Photo of winners

The third session of The Lawrence on the evening of 26 September was won convincingly by Alessandro Gado and Aleksander Milovanovic on 70.72%, ahead of Brian Ody and Col Dempster, and Ron Smith and Robbie Feyder.

"Not bad," commented Aleks, "given we doubled 3S in the first set for it to make."

The Lawrence in 2017 has a $200 cash prize to the winning pair in each session of the event. The remaining sessions in this event are 24 October and 28 November.